Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Trap. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hmil1960 about 2 hours ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The Crab Trap on St. Simons Island is by far the best place to eat for both locals and visitors. The menu is huge with local seafood choices as well as plenty of non seafood items. The quality is consistently perfect and the atmosphere is always fun and inviting for both date night or larger parties. It has been a family favorite for over two generations and will continue to be our go-to restaurant for any occasion. A definite must for dining in or take out in the Golden Isles.

Julie 15 days ago

Crab Soup

The best crab soup on the island!

Julie 15 days ago

Fish of the Day

Delicious

Jesileat 16 days ago

Boiled Shrimp

The shrimp is always delicious!! We have to eat here every time we come for vacation. And we love the servers!! :)

Styles 18 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

Georgia battered shrimp lightly battered is delicious! Fries, hush puppies and cocktail sauce done to perfection. We live on the island and been enjoying Crab Trap for years. It is consistently fantastic!

Whitneysinkule 21 days ago

Crab Soup

This is by far the BEST crab soup I've ever had. I specifically come here for the crab soup every time I'm in St Simons. I've been coming here for years and their food is ALWAYS delicious. If you like crab soup, you MUST try Crab Trap's!

Leslie 23 days ago

Child's Fried Shrimp Plate

Great Shrimp.

Leslie 23 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

Very good. Excellent Shrimp. Very Delicious

Laurachestinaclark about 1 month ago

Seafood Combo

Awesome Mouth watering goodness

Mike about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

Awesome soup

Lyn about 2 months ago

Bowl of GA Shrimp

Had 'em all 4 different preps....DELICIOUS!

Maryannellis0528 about 2 months ago

Sea Scallops

Grilled Scallop Bowl coupled with Crab Soup is my favorite dinner! Scallops are always perfectly prepared and the soup is oh so good!!

Maryannellis0528 about 2 months ago

Crab Soup

This soup is to die for!! I could eat TWO BOWLS ... it's seasoned perfectly and just the right texture. A must every visit to The Crab Trap!

Motherbird03 2 months ago

Crab Soup

No one, absolutely no one makes crab soup like this!! We drive for two hours just to come down and eat it here! We always get two dozen oysters with it and an order of those delicious battered fries!!!! The Crab Trap NEVER disappoints!

Sherriparis72 2 months ago

Crab Soup

This is the absolutely best Crab Soup that I have ever had. It is so rich with so much crab. When you get to the bottom of the bowl, you just want to order it all over again. A true party for your mouth. Enjoy! It will be your new favorite.

Charla 3 months ago

Crab Soup

Crab Trap's crab stew is consistently the best! There is no need to add even salt & pepper. I've eaten it for over 30 yrs,, but my first time taking a quart home. It's pure perfection! ❤️

Brandy 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Amazing fried shrimp! Perfect

Bandcthomas 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Always excellent! Our favorite dinner in Saint Simons, for the last thirty-seven years.

Stephkennedy21 3 months ago

Sea Scallops

Always fresh and flavorful- some of the best scallops on the island!

Stephkennedy21 3 months ago

Crabber's Delight

This is my favorite seafood platter on the island! I grew up on St. Simons Island, and my grandmother used to love bringing me to The Crab Trap, and still to this day it's always a special treat to enjoy this dish. I like mine fried with their famous battered fries.

Lori 14 days ago

Crab Soup

Best fried shrimp and the best crab stew on the entire island. I've ordered take out twice. It was hot, fresh, very fast and wonderful!!!!! We have been eating there for over 36 years!

Julie 15 days ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Always a favorite

Lindsaymamoroso 15 days ago

Fish Tacos (2)

Best fish tacos anywhere! The mix of ingredients is unique and SO fresh! There are so many delicious choices here, but this is always my go-to!

Jesileat 16 days ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The shrimp is always delicious!! We have to eat here every time we come for vacation. And we love the servers!! :)

Beverly 19 days ago

Fish of the Day

Delicious

Valued Customer 21 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

These are the best shrimp on the island in our opinion. Easy to order and pick up was a so simple

Leslie 23 days ago

Seafood Combo

Great,

Lisa about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

Dining in or dining out everyone has to have a cup or bowl of crab soup! It is my families favorite traditions on St Simons to order in Crab Soup and spend the late afternoon on the beach. Easily, place the order on-line, rest on the beach, send a pick up person, wash the kids and eat crab soup as you enjoy family game night!!! #bestsoupintheworld #makesahappysoul

Ddineen26 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits on the island! Always love any of the shrimp dishes using our sweet Georgia shrimp. Crab Trap service and friendliness are consistently fabulous.

Crabs about 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Good food

Mary about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best

Stephparr77 about 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

Delicious... just what I expected❤️

Tim about 2 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Crab legs, hushpupppies and coleslaw were AMAZING. Great staff and freindly, fast curbside pickup. If visiting the area - eating here is a must!

Suzanne 2 months ago

Shrimp Creole

Thanks for keeping things going! Great food & service at curbside. You are doing your part right. Stay safe, Go Dawgs and Wat to go Crap Trap Family. See you soon. Sue

Treasa 2 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Best Crab Legs and hush puppies on the Island. The best Cole slaw anywhere! Our favorite place to eat seafood.

Ashseabolt 3 months ago

Lowcountry Boil

The low country boil was awesome! Shrimp was fresh and so good! Loved the hushpuppies too!!

Richard 3 months ago

Fried Oysters

Curbside pickup was on time, Very nice waitress, Excellent food even after carrying it home, Cheese grits are the best!

Stan 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

The fried shrimp was great. The baked potato and broccoli were the perfect sides. The order was completed correctly and was ready at the time we were given for pick up.

Stephkennedy21 3 months ago

Battered Fries

Excellent! Real back of house battered fries are hard to find, and these are it! They're a must have when I eat at The Crab Trap.

Rhonda 3 months ago

Crab Soup

The best crab soup on the island! Always fresh, always delicious! My visit always includes the crab soup!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA