Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Trap. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Crab Trap and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Victoria about 11 hours ago

Battered Fries

Best fries I've ever put in my mouth. Tried to recreate! Found some at Jim Shaw's in Macon. Close second. I've driven from middle Ga to eat dinner and drive home! Amazing!

Suzann 5 days ago

Bowl of Fried Oysters

Reminds me of the oysters I had when I was much younger. I had them fried and they were perfectly done. They were not too soft or over done. Always my fave when I am in St. Simon's. 🥰

Hmil1960 23 days ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The Crab Trap on St. Simons Island is by far the best place to eat for both locals and visitors. The menu is huge with local seafood choices as well as plenty of non seafood items. The quality is consistently perfect and the atmosphere is always fun and inviting for both date night or larger parties. It has been a family favorite for over two generations and will continue to be our go-to restaurant for any occasion. A definite must for dining in or take out in the Golden Isles.

Julie about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

The best crab soup on the island!

Julie about 1 month ago

Fish of the Day

Delicious

Jesileat about 1 month ago

Boiled Shrimp

The shrimp is always delicious!! We have to eat here every time we come for vacation. And we love the servers!! :)

Styles about 1 month ago

Georgia Shrimp

Georgia battered shrimp lightly battered is delicious! Fries, hush puppies and cocktail sauce done to perfection. We live on the island and been enjoying Crab Trap for years. It is consistently fantastic!

Whitneysinkule about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

This is by far the BEST crab soup I've ever had. I specifically come here for the crab soup every time I'm in St Simons. I've been coming here for years and their food is ALWAYS delicious. If you like crab soup, you MUST try Crab Trap's!

Leslie about 2 months ago

Child's Fried Shrimp Plate

Great Shrimp.

Leslie about 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Very good. Excellent Shrimp. Very Delicious

Laurachestinaclark about 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Awesome Mouth watering goodness

Mike 2 months ago

Crab Soup

Awesome soup

Lyn 2 months ago

Bowl of GA Shrimp

Had 'em all 4 different preps....DELICIOUS!

Maryannellis0528 3 months ago

Sea Scallops

Grilled Scallop Bowl coupled with Crab Soup is my favorite dinner! Scallops are always perfectly prepared and the soup is oh so good!!

Maryannellis0528 3 months ago

Crab Soup

This soup is to die for!! I could eat TWO BOWLS ... it's seasoned perfectly and just the right texture. A must every visit to The Crab Trap!

Motherbird03 3 months ago

Crab Soup

No one, absolutely no one makes crab soup like this!! We drive for two hours just to come down and eat it here! We always get two dozen oysters with it and an order of those delicious battered fries!!!! The Crab Trap NEVER disappoints!

Sherriparis72 3 months ago

Crab Soup

This is the absolutely best Crab Soup that I have ever had. It is so rich with so much crab. When you get to the bottom of the bowl, you just want to order it all over again. A true party for your mouth. Enjoy! It will be your new favorite.

Charla 3 months ago

Crab Soup

Crab Trap's crab stew is consistently the best! There is no need to add even salt & pepper. I've eaten it for over 30 yrs,, but my first time taking a quart home. It's pure perfection! ❤️

Brandy 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Amazing fried shrimp! Perfect

Bandcthomas 4 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Always excellent! Our favorite dinner in Saint Simons, for the last thirty-seven years.

Allen 5 days ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

This was amazing! Perfect amount of spice and flavor and very filling!

Michelle 13 days ago

Crab Soup

This is the best crab soup I have ever had. We even drive from Statesboro for it and drive back same day. Its that good.

Lori about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

Best fried shrimp and the best crab stew on the entire island. I've ordered take out twice. It was hot, fresh, very fast and wonderful!!!!! We have been eating there for over 36 years!

Julie about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Always a favorite

Lindsaymamoroso about 1 month ago

Fish Tacos (2)

Best fish tacos anywhere! The mix of ingredients is unique and SO fresh! There are so many delicious choices here, but this is always my go-to!

Jesileat about 1 month ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The shrimp is always delicious!! We have to eat here every time we come for vacation. And we love the servers!! :)

Beverly about 1 month ago

Fish of the Day

Delicious

Valued Customer about 1 month ago

Georgia Shrimp

These are the best shrimp on the island in our opinion. Easy to order and pick up was a so simple

Leslie about 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Great,

Lisa about 2 months ago

Crab Soup

Dining in or dining out everyone has to have a cup or bowl of crab soup! It is my families favorite traditions on St Simons to order in Crab Soup and spend the late afternoon on the beach. Easily, place the order on-line, rest on the beach, send a pick up person, wash the kids and eat crab soup as you enjoy family game night!!! #bestsoupintheworld #makesahappysoul

Ddineen26 about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits on the island! Always love any of the shrimp dishes using our sweet Georgia shrimp. Crab Trap service and friendliness are consistently fabulous.

Crabs 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Good food

Mary 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best

Stephparr77 3 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

Delicious... just what I expected❤️

Tim 3 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Crab legs, hushpupppies and coleslaw were AMAZING. Great staff and freindly, fast curbside pickup. If visiting the area - eating here is a must!

Suzanne 3 months ago

Shrimp Creole

Thanks for keeping things going! Great food & service at curbside. You are doing your part right. Stay safe, Go Dawgs and Wat to go Crap Trap Family. See you soon. Sue

Treasa 3 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Best Crab Legs and hush puppies on the Island. The best Cole slaw anywhere! Our favorite place to eat seafood.

Ashseabolt 3 months ago

Lowcountry Boil

The low country boil was awesome! Shrimp was fresh and so good! Loved the hushpuppies too!!

Richard 3 months ago

Fried Oysters

Curbside pickup was on time, Very nice waitress, Excellent food even after carrying it home, Cheese grits are the best!

Stan 4 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

The fried shrimp was great. The baked potato and broccoli were the perfect sides. The order was completed correctly and was ready at the time we were given for pick up.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA