Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Trap. We'd love to have your feedback!

St. Simons Island, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Crab Trap and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Matthew 3 days ago

Child's Fish Plate

Nice portion for a child but the price is a little bit high for what you get. Still delicious!

Thorton62 6 days ago

Crab Soup

The crab soup was wonderful! Full of fresh crab, diced onions, and celery. The shrimp creole was equally as good. Definitely will be back. May have to take a quart of soup back home!

Sarah 17 days ago

Seafood Combo

Always a favorite!

Skaggs 18 days ago

Crab Soup

This is the best Crab soup I've ever tasted! We were in St. Simons for 4 nights and I requested to stop in at the Crab Trap 3 out of the 4 just for the soup! HIGHLY recommended!

Jill 22 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

The best shrimp on the island!

Casey about 1 month ago

Shrimp Creole

Shrimp and grits and she crab soup.....both some of the very best I've ever had!!!

Casey about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits ever!!!

Morgan about 1 month ago

Coleslaw

I looooove Crab Trap's cole slaw (and there are a lot of cole slaws that I don't like at all). It has a sweetness, a bit of an apple taste. Delicious!

Caudlemr about 1 month ago

Crabber's Delight

The crabbers delight was delish! They even let me sub scallops for oysters because I'm not an oyster fan. Everyone I was with got some variation of the crabbers delight. 10/10! We love crab trap 😋

Dhowell about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

It is probably the best i have had in 40 years

Sarah about 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

A definite'must have' while visiting SSI! And the hush puppies are the best! Great food, great people and the margaritas are so tasty!

Sherry about 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Delicious as always.

Smilinghodge about 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

The fried shrimp were delightful and fresh!

Madisonbalfe 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

Goodness gracious the Cajun Grilled Shrimp was delicious. I had it with the crab soup as a starter. Great food, great service!

Kerri 2 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Wondering dish!

Bevybaby60 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

I had the Georgia Shrimp and my husband had Shrimp and Grits...all was delicious! The cole slaw was amazing and the crab soup was perfect...plenty of crab!!! We will be back!

Dds1033 2 months ago

Fish of the Day

Excellent!

Allen 3 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

This was amazing! Perfect amount of spice and flavor and very filling!

Michelle 3 months ago

Crab Soup

This is the best crab soup I have ever had. We even drive from Statesboro for it and drive back same day. Its that good.

Lori 4 months ago

Crab Soup

Best fried shrimp and the best crab stew on the entire island. I've ordered take out twice. It was hot, fresh, very fast and wonderful!!!!! We have been eating there for over 36 years!

Matthew 3 days ago

Seafood Combo

Plenty of both! We get oysters and shrimp, fried but they're goodany combo , any style! A cup of crab soup will fill you but get a bowl because you'll want more!

Susan 10 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

One of the most memorable meals I have ever had! Just a bit of bite and perfect grits!

Sarah 17 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Some of the best on the island!

P1tchl0ck 18 days ago

Fish of the Day

My wife and I had a fantastic meal the blackened Mahi-mahi was the catch of the day and they do mean that day this was not frozen from some supplier. The grilled shrimp was just as delicious. The service was great and timely I give this place 5 stars even though the menus seemed limited and the operating hours were slim. This place is great. Do not believe yelp.

Agdavis915 29 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

SO YUMMY!!!

Casey about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

Delicious!

Dhowell about 1 month ago

Georgia Shrimp

had shrimp and my wife had crab legs and we both said it was the best we have had in a long time

Morgan about 1 month ago

Battered Fries

Crab Trap fries are unlike any other fries - so good. We did takeout, and they actually traveled incredibly well!

Sitthrough about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

My husband and I come here often. Its been our favorite restaurant even before we retired here. I always get the snow crab legs and fried brussel sprouts. My husband loves the filet mignon and orders that every time! The service is friendly, and the food always delicious. We are headed there tonight!

Lori about 2 months ago

Crab Soup

The She Crap Soup is our favorite thing to eat on the island (and there's so much good food everywhere)! Very delicate, so much flavor and lots of crab. Very friendly and professional staff too - fantastic!

Lizzi about 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

By far the BEST fried shrimp you will ever eat! Also the yummiest french fries that are breaded the the most glorious batter. So yummy! My son loves the hush puppies... we always have to order extra.

Chris about 2 months ago

Crabber's Delight

Love this place! I always have the soft shell crab dinner or Crabber's Delight! Always good, loved the french fries, been coming here since they opened.

Tony about 2 months ago

Fish of the Day

Never had a bad meal and we eat there at least once a month. Great people and great food! T&T Reyna

Kerri 2 months ago

Seafood Casserole

This is an amazing dish! ❤️

Kerri 2 months ago

Deviled Crab Patties (2)

These are super good!

Heatherlg26 2 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Love your crab legs and boiled shrimp! Hands down the best place to eat on the island! It doesn't matter how many times I come to the island, I have to eat here. Love it!

Victoria 3 months ago

Battered Fries

Best fries I've ever put in my mouth. Tried to recreate! Found some at Jim Shaw's in Macon. Close second. I've driven from middle Ga to eat dinner and drive home! Amazing!

Suzann 3 months ago

Bowl of Fried Oysters

Reminds me of the oysters I had when I was much younger. I had them fried and they were perfectly done. They were not too soft or over done. Always my fave when I am in St. Simon's. 🥰

Hmil1960 4 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The Crab Trap on St. Simons Island is by far the best place to eat for both locals and visitors. The menu is huge with local seafood choices as well as plenty of non seafood items. The quality is consistently perfect and the atmosphere is always fun and inviting for both date night or larger parties. It has been a family favorite for over two generations and will continue to be our go-to restaurant for any occasion. A definite must for dining in or take out in the Golden Isles.

Julie 4 months ago

Crab Soup

The best crab soup on the island!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA