Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Trap. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Crabs 6 days ago

Seafood Combo

Good food

Mary 14 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best

Stephparr77 17 days ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

Delicious... just what I expected❤️

Tim 20 days ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Crab legs, hushpupppies and coleslaw were AMAZING. Great staff and freindly, fast curbside pickup. If visiting the area - eating here is a must!

Suzanne about 1 month ago

Shrimp Creole

Thanks for keeping things going! Great food & service at curbside. You are doing your part right. Stay safe, Go Dawgs and Wat to go Crap Trap Family. See you soon. Sue

Treasa about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Best Crab Legs and hush puppies on the Island. The best Cole slaw anywhere! Our favorite place to eat seafood.

Ashseabolt about 1 month ago

Lowcountry Boil

The low country boil was awesome! Shrimp was fresh and so good! Loved the hushpuppies too!!

Richard about 1 month ago

Fried Oysters

Curbside pickup was on time, Very nice waitress, Excellent food even after carrying it home, Cheese grits are the best!

Stan about 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

The fried shrimp was great. The baked potato and broccoli were the perfect sides. The order was completed correctly and was ready at the time we were given for pick up.

Stephkennedy21 about 2 months ago

Battered Fries

Excellent! Real back of house battered fries are hard to find, and these are it! They're a must have when I eat at The Crab Trap.

Rhonda about 2 months ago

Crab Soup

The best crab soup on the island! Always fresh, always delicious! My visit always includes the crab soup!!!

Lysamallison 2 months ago

Crab Soup

Absolutely the best crab soup! By far! We always order crab soup, every time we eat at the Crab Trap!🦀

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

The Crab Trap on St. Simons is my favorite seafood restaurant. When we come down for a vacation, we make it a point to eat there several times. I usually get their amazing crab legs and to-die-for hushpuppies. Other hushpuppies never measure up. These have the perfect amount of sweetness. I've also tried their fried shrimp, boiled shrimp, and battered fries. I've NEVER been disappointed. 5 Stars!!!

Lyn 12 days ago

Bowl of GA Shrimp

Had 'em all 4 different preps....DELICIOUS!

Maryannellis0528 17 days ago

Sea Scallops

Grilled Scallop Bowl coupled with Crab Soup is my favorite dinner! Scallops are always perfectly prepared and the soup is oh so good!!

Maryannellis0528 17 days ago

Crab Soup

This soup is to die for!! I could eat TWO BOWLS ... it's seasoned perfectly and just the right texture. A must every visit to The Crab Trap!

Motherbird03 28 days ago

Crab Soup

No one, absolutely no one makes crab soup like this!! We drive for two hours just to come down and eat it here! We always get two dozen oysters with it and an order of those delicious battered fries!!!! The Crab Trap NEVER disappoints!

Sherriparis72 about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

This is the absolutely best Crab Soup that I have ever had. It is so rich with so much crab. When you get to the bottom of the bowl, you just want to order it all over again. A true party for your mouth. Enjoy! It will be your new favorite.

Charla about 1 month ago

Crab Soup

Crab Trap's crab stew is consistently the best! There is no need to add even salt & pepper. I've eaten it for over 30 yrs,, but my first time taking a quart home. It's pure perfection! ❤️

Brandy about 1 month ago

Georgia Shrimp

Amazing fried shrimp! Perfect

Bandcthomas about 1 month ago

Georgia Shrimp

Always excellent! Our favorite dinner in Saint Simons, for the last thirty-seven years.

Stephkennedy21 about 2 months ago

Sea Scallops

Always fresh and flavorful- some of the best scallops on the island!

Stephkennedy21 about 2 months ago

Crabber's Delight

This is my favorite seafood platter on the island! I grew up on St. Simons Island, and my grandmother used to love bringing me to The Crab Trap, and still to this day it's always a special treat to enjoy this dish. I like mine fried with their famous battered fries.

William 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Excellent with fried shrimp and fried oysters great job thanks for the to go menu and easy pick up

Smartin 2 months ago

Child's Fried Shrimp Plate

Always, Always, Always delicious.... there is something about Georgia shrimp.... sweet and tender and Crab Trap fries the up perfectly with a light batter .....try it you'll like it!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA