Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Trap. We'd love to have your feedback!

St. Simons Island, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Crab Trap and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angela about 1 month ago

Soft Shell Blue Crab

Awesome food ALWAYS! Great service and food for 45 years!

Distemper about 1 month ago

Shrimp Creole

The best Shrimp Creole I've ever tasted! Just a fantastic dish!

Katherinelynndavis about 2 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Been my favorite place on the island to get shrimp for at least 32 years. It's always fried to a perfect golden color a d the experience of throwing the tail in the hole in the table has always made the experience perfect for me!

Tavye about 2 months ago

Crab Soup

Literally some of the best Crab Soup ever. A definite to add to you meal.

Tavye about 2 months ago

Shrimp Dip

The Shrimp Dip was so yummy and really hit the spot!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Trap Salad

We think the shrimp and grits are outstanding. A generous portion, creamy cheese grits and perfectly cooked shrimp. And these folks "get" curbside delivery. Efficient and friendly.

Dee about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

We had the snow crab legs dinner and they were the best we have ever eaten!!! waitress was nice too. just get there early or get in line. it's worth it!

Jbt1974 about 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Always great. Love the broiled shrimp and fish. Been going there since the beginning.

Tavye about 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

This dish was very good. The Cajun spice was perfect- not over powering as I sometimes find in cajun inspired food. I highly recommend.

Julia about 2 months ago

Bowl of Rock Shrimp

These little delicacies are such a treat, and The Crab Trap does a delicious preparation! This is just one of many special dishes that have kept our family coming back every time we visit SSI!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA