Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Trap. We'd love to have your feedback!

St. Simons Island, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Crab Trap and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lori 11 days ago

Crab Soup

The She Crap Soup is our favorite thing to eat on the island (and there's so much good food everywhere)! Very delicate, so much flavor and lots of crab. Very friendly and professional staff too - fantastic!

Sherry 19 days ago

Seafood Combo

Delicious as always.

Smilinghodge 25 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

The fried shrimp were delightful and fresh!

Madisonbalfe about 1 month ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

Goodness gracious the Cajun Grilled Shrimp was delicious. I had it with the crab soup as a starter. Great food, great service!

Kerri about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Wondering dish!

Bevybaby60 about 1 month ago

Georgia Shrimp

I had the Georgia Shrimp and my husband had Shrimp and Grits...all was delicious! The cole slaw was amazing and the crab soup was perfect...plenty of crab!!! We will be back!

Dds1033 about 1 month ago

Fish of the Day

Excellent!

Allen about 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

This was amazing! Perfect amount of spice and flavor and very filling!

Michelle 2 months ago

Crab Soup

This is the best crab soup I have ever had. We even drive from Statesboro for it and drive back same day. Its that good.

Lori 3 months ago

Crab Soup

Best fried shrimp and the best crab stew on the entire island. I've ordered take out twice. It was hot, fresh, very fast and wonderful!!!!! We have been eating there for over 36 years!

Julie 3 months ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Always a favorite

Lindsaymamoroso 3 months ago

Fish Tacos (2)

Best fish tacos anywhere! The mix of ingredients is unique and SO fresh! There are so many delicious choices here, but this is always my go-to!

Jesileat 3 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The shrimp is always delicious!! We have to eat here every time we come for vacation. And we love the servers!! :)

Beverly 3 months ago

Fish of the Day

Delicious

Valued Customer 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

These are the best shrimp on the island in our opinion. Easy to order and pick up was a so simple

Leslie 3 months ago

Seafood Combo

Great,

Lisa 3 months ago

Crab Soup

Dining in or dining out everyone has to have a cup or bowl of crab soup! It is my families favorite traditions on St Simons to order in Crab Soup and spend the late afternoon on the beach. Easily, place the order on-line, rest on the beach, send a pick up person, wash the kids and eat crab soup as you enjoy family game night!!! #bestsoupintheworld #makesahappysoul

Ddineen26 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits on the island! Always love any of the shrimp dishes using our sweet Georgia shrimp. Crab Trap service and friendliness are consistently fabulous.

Crabs 4 months ago

Seafood Combo

Good food

Mary 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best

Sarah 12 days ago

Georgia Shrimp

A definite'must have' while visiting SSI! And the hush puppies are the best! Great food, great people and the margaritas are so tasty!

Chris 23 days ago

Crabber's Delight

Love this place! I always have the soft shell crab dinner or Crabber's Delight! Always good, loved the french fries, been coming here since they opened.

Tony 25 days ago

Fish of the Day

Never had a bad meal and we eat there at least once a month. Great people and great food! T&T Reyna

Kerri about 1 month ago

Seafood Casserole

This is an amazing dish! ❤️

Kerri about 1 month ago

Deviled Crab Patties (2)

These are super good!

Heatherlg26 about 1 month ago

Steamed Crab Legs

Love your crab legs and boiled shrimp! Hands down the best place to eat on the island! It doesn't matter how many times I come to the island, I have to eat here. Love it!

Victoria about 2 months ago

Battered Fries

Best fries I've ever put in my mouth. Tried to recreate! Found some at Jim Shaw's in Macon. Close second. I've driven from middle Ga to eat dinner and drive home! Amazing!

Suzann about 2 months ago

Bowl of Fried Oysters

Reminds me of the oysters I had when I was much younger. I had them fried and they were perfectly done. They were not too soft or over done. Always my fave when I am in St. Simon's. 🥰

Hmil1960 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Shrimp

The Crab Trap on St. Simons Island is by far the best place to eat for both locals and visitors. The menu is huge with local seafood choices as well as plenty of non seafood items. The quality is consistently perfect and the atmosphere is always fun and inviting for both date night or larger parties. It has been a family favorite for over two generations and will continue to be our go-to restaurant for any occasion. A definite must for dining in or take out in the Golden Isles.

Julie 3 months ago

Crab Soup

The best crab soup on the island!

Julie 3 months ago

Fish of the Day

Delicious

Jesileat 3 months ago

Boiled Shrimp

The shrimp is always delicious!! We have to eat here every time we come for vacation. And we love the servers!! :)

Styles 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Georgia battered shrimp lightly battered is delicious! Fries, hush puppies and cocktail sauce done to perfection. We live on the island and been enjoying Crab Trap for years. It is consistently fantastic!

Whitneysinkule 3 months ago

Crab Soup

This is by far the BEST crab soup I've ever had. I specifically come here for the crab soup every time I'm in St Simons. I've been coming here for years and their food is ALWAYS delicious. If you like crab soup, you MUST try Crab Trap's!

Leslie 3 months ago

Child's Fried Shrimp Plate

Great Shrimp.

Leslie 3 months ago

Georgia Shrimp

Very good. Excellent Shrimp. Very Delicious

Laurachestinaclark 4 months ago

Seafood Combo

Awesome Mouth watering goodness

Mike 4 months ago

Crab Soup

Awesome soup

Lyn 4 months ago

Bowl of GA Shrimp

Had 'em all 4 different preps....DELICIOUS!

Maryannellis0528 4 months ago

Sea Scallops

Grilled Scallop Bowl coupled with Crab Soup is my favorite dinner! Scallops are always perfectly prepared and the soup is oh so good!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA